Fighting together for species protection

We are experiencing the greatest loss of species since the extinction of dinosaurs. Humans have caused it and only humans can stop it.


Our work

Lemur, Madagascar
Lemur, Madagascar

The BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION has taken on the task of raising awareness about the causes and dangers of extinction. At the same time we want to highlight possible countermeasures. The heart of our work is presenting scientific findings about the development of biodiversity, in an understandable form, to as many people as possible.

More about the foundation


News

Special edition of the magazine DB mobil23.10.2018

The november issue of the magazine db mobil is a special edition to feature the significance of bio diversity on earth. Dirk Steffens, one of the founder of BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION explains the causes and backgrounds.

Get the special edition (de)

Dirk Steffens
Dirk Steffens

Our planet is divers

Dirk Steffens about the careless handling of nature.


Our projects

In 2018 we launched the international campaign #6 - Fighting Extinction to raise awareness about the global extinction of species. We have tasked Doclights GmbH with producing the campaign. #6 is supported by the WWF, the Senckenberg Forschungsgesellschaft, different companies as well as committed people all over the world.

More about our project


Contact

  • BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION
  • Grindelhof 68
  • 20146 Hamburg
  • Germany

info@biodiversity-foundation.com


The BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION projects are funded by your donations. Thank you for your support!

  • IBAN: DE 38 2005 0550 100 228 90 96
  • BIC: HASPDEHHXXX

Gemeinsam für den Artenschutz

Wir befinden uns mitten im sechsten Massenartensterben und erleben den größten Artenschwund seit dem Aussterben der Dinosaurier. Der Mensch hat es ausgelöst und nur er kann ihn stoppen.


Unsere Arbeit

Lemuren, Madagaskar
Lemuren, Madagaskar

Die BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, über die Ursachen und Gefahren des globalen Artensterbens zu informieren. Wir möchten gleichzeitig mögliche Gegenmaßnahmen aufzeigen. Kern unserer Arbeit ist es, wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse über die Entwicklung der Biodiversität möglichst vielen Menschen in verständlicher Form zugänglich zu machen.

Mehr über die Stiftung


Aktuelles

Sonderheft des Magazins DB Mobil23.10.2018

Die Novemberausgabe des Magazins db mobil ist ein Sonderheft zur Bedeutung der Artenvielfalt auf der Erde. Dirk Steffens, Mitbegründer der BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION, erläutert Ursachen und Hintergründe.

Sonderheft herunterladen

Dirk Steffens
Dirk Steffens

Unsere Erde ist bunt

Dirk Steffens über den fahrlässigen Umgang mit der Umwelt.


Unser Projekt

Wir haben im Jahr 2018 die internationale Kampagne #6 - Fighting Extinction ins Leben gerufen, die auf das globale Artensterben aufmerksam machen soll. Mit der Umsetzung der Kampagne haben wir die Doclights GmbH beauftragt. #6 wird unterstützt vom WWF, der Senckenberg Forschungsgesellschaft, Wirtschaftsunternehmen und vielen engagierten Menschen auf der ganzen Welt.

Mehr über unser Projekt


Kontakt

  • BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION
  • Grindelhof 68
  • 20146 Hamburg
  • Deutschland

info@biodiversity-foundation.com


Die Projekte der BIODIVERSITY FOUNDATION werden durch Ihre Spenden finanziert. Jeder Beitrag hilft. Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung!

  • IBAN: DE 38 2005 0550 100 228 90 96
  • BIC: HASPDEHHXXX